Greetings!

Please introduce yourself here after you have joined the forum so we know your not a bot. Thanks! Once you have introduced yourself your permissions will be upgraded.
but@fly
Forum User

Greetings!

Post by but@fly »

My greetings to all the fine gentlemen I was privileged to fight with on the JIF server!

I have been playing on the server for months and being on the forum for a couple of days by now but somehow skipped my introduction. My name is Mike though I am used to respond to "butterfly" in what ever language you come up with. I am 30 years old and studied chemistry ~ but ended up in the physics department of my university. I studied in Cologne, Germany but have been moving around quite a bit lately.

I have been gaming for a while with a special interest in RPG´s (Neverwinter Nights), Action RPG´s (Gothic), Action Adventures (Deus Ex), Simulations (MS Flightsimulator, Falcon 4.0, Ship Simulator) and naturally a fair share of shooters. I have been with bf42 from the beginning and spend most of my time in the "Desert Combat" mod on a 24/7 El Al server of the DCBB Clan (now WCK). But after a short break in my gaming habits I came back to find the server gone! So after a time of wandering homeless I stumbled upon Pot Luck and couldn´t find a reason to move on ever since :) Playing with you folk is always a privilege... and even if a 150 ping doesn´t help my score I still know that I am going to enjoy myself once I log in. And as far as I can tell you all have been able to cope with my suicidal tendencies and skilful tk once in while - I always felt welcome :D