Topics about Valve's various Half-Life games and mods
[JiF][AARP]Grimp

Such a sad thing to see

Post by [JiF][AARP]Grimp »

[JiF]Beezer
Forum User

Re: Such a sad thing to see

Post by [JiF]Beezer »

I had a lot of homework to do...and so did rIot...thats why our presence was not felt tonight... :? :(
Experience without theory is blind, but theory without experience is mere intellectual play.
-Immanuel Kant

ImageImage
Sir Die-a-lot
Forum User

Post by Sir Die-a-lot »

[JiF][AARP]Grimp wrote:Image
Say Grimp, since I'm a noob when it comes to gaming accessories and side dishes, what is that screen from ? Is it Xfire ? Or another such program ?
[JiF][AARP]Grimp

It's from Steam. They have done a pretty good job of helping you find your buddies on Steam.
[JiF]Beezer
Forum User

Post by [JiF]Beezer »

Its Team Fortress 2! You should definitely look into buying it...
Experience without theory is blind, but theory without experience is mere intellectual play.
-Immanuel Kant

ImageImage
[JiF]EA
JiF Member

Post by [JiF]EA »

I've been playing battlefield a lot lately, sorry grimp.
I'm working on solving the gas crisis.
[JiF][AARP]Grimp

You can actually setup non-Steam games in Steam so your Steam friends can see that you’re playing something like BF 1942.
I don't think they can see where you are playing it, but I never tried that. You would still be able to message them with the steam friends though. Steam itself is free, but all the games cost money.